New ATP Challenger Tour Season To Kick Off In Noumea

ATP Challenger Noumea

STARNBERG, December 17, 2019

The ATP Challenger Tour will return to Noumea to kick off the 2020 season with the 17th edition of the Internationaux BNP Paribas Nouvelle-Caledonie. The $81,240 hard-court event will be held at the New Caledonia League – Ouen Toro in the first week of the year from 6 to 12 January 2020.

Three top 100 players will come to the capital and largest city of the French special collectivity of New Caledonia led by World No. 76 Federico Delbonis of Argentina. Noumea is located off the east coast of Australia. A short walk from the Coral Sea in the South Pacific, the Internationaux BNP Paribas boasts breathtaking ocean views.

Frenchman Adrian Mannarino is a three-time champion lifting the trophy in 2013, 2016 and 2017. Mikael Ymer of Sweden captured his maiden title on the ATP Challenger earlier this year with a straight-sets victory over US-American Noah Rubin in the final.

The winner of the tournament will receive $10,800 in prize money as well as 90 ATP Ranking points.

Entry list ATP Challenger Noumea

Federico Delbonis (No.76)
Roberto Carballés (No.80)
James Duckworth (No.100)
Yuichi Sugita (No.103)
Thomas Fabbiano (No.114)
Christopher O’Connell (No.119)
Federico Coria (No.120)
Facundo Bagnis (No.137)
Martin Klizan (No.141)
Alessando Giannessi (No.148)
Federico Gaio (No.152)
Jay Clarke (No.154)
Cedrik-Marcel Stebe (No.165)
Mikael Torpegaard (No.168)
Pedro Martínez (No.170)
Yannick Hanfmann (No.172)
Mohamed Safwat (No.175)
Lukas Rosol (No.180)
Roberto Marcora (No.181)
Maximilam Marterer (No.185 RP)
Dmitry Popko (No.186)
JJ Wolf (No.188)
Joao Menezes (No.189)
Carlos Taberner (No.190)
Enzo Couacaud (No.192)
Andrea Collarini (No.195)
Maxime Cressy (No.196)
Mario Vilella (No.197)
Bernabé Zapata (No.200)
Constant Lestienne (No.204)
Facundo Mena (No.208)
Marco Trungelliti (No.209)
Blaz Kavcic (No.209 RP)
Thiago Seyboth Wild (No.212)
Alexey Vatutin (No.213)
Yan Bai (No.215)
Hiroki Moriya (No.216)
Elliot Benchetrit (No.217)
Michael Mmoh (No.218)
Quentin Halys (No.220)
Tristan Lamasine (No.222)