Uruguay Open Ready To Kick Off

Launch of the 2023 Uruguay Open (photo: Uruguay Open)


With the presence of the National Secretary of Sports, Sebastian Bauza, the Undersecretary of the Ministry of Tourism, Remo Monzeglio, as well as the President of the Uruguayan Tennis Association (AUT), Martín Hughes, the President of Carrasco Lawn Tennis Club, Carlos Bercianos, and Diego Perez, the Tournament Director, the 22nd edition of the Uruguay Open was launched on Wednesday.

The most important men’s professional tennis tournament in the country will feature an interesting list of participants, in line with the growth in both prize money and ATP Ranking points that the event has experienced. The ATP Challenger Tour 100 clay-court tournament will take from November 13 to 19.

A total of 15 of the top entrants are ranked within the top 150, with four of them among the top 100 players in the world.

Pedro Cachin and Federico Coria of Argentina, Cristian Garin from Chile as well as Colombia’s Daniel Elahi Galan will be competing on the courts of Carrasco Lawn Tennis Club. They have a combined total of six ATP titles and are joined by the champions of the last two editions of the tournament: Bolivian Hugo Dellien (2021 champion and 2014 finalist) and Argentine Genaro Olivieri (2022 champion).

The tournament will also feature the finalists from the recent Pan American Games, gold medalist Facundo Diaz Acosta of Argentina, and silver medalist Tomas Barrios Vera from Chile.

Uruguayan Franco Roncadelli and Joaquin Aguilar received wild cards into the main draw of the event.


Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an


Ein Beitrag geteilt von Uruguay Open (@uruguayopen)

Entry List Uruguay Open

1 Pedro Cachin 68 72
2 Cristian Garin 87 85
3 Federico Coria 88 76
4 Daniel Elahi Galan 93 98
5 Tomas Barrios Vera 105 105
6 Facundo Diaz Acosta 106 109
7 Alejandro Tabilo 109 122
8 Hugo Dellien 111 129
Juan Manuel Cerundolo 116 114
Thiago Agustin Tirante 119 117
Francisco Comesana 122 120
Mariano Navone 126 127
Thiago Monteiro 127 119
Felipe Meligeni Alves 135 144
Luciano Darderi 137 154
Camilo Ugo Carabelli 144 153
Elias Ymer 157 159
Guido Andreozzi 185 205
Franco Agamenone 190 190
Oriol Roca Batalla 192 202
Facundo Bagnis 198 198