Londero Triumphs In Mexico City

MEXICO CITY, April 16, 2018 Juan Ignacio Londero clinched his maiden title on the ATP Challenger Tour, winning the inaugural $100,000 CDMX Open held on clay at the Club Deportivo Chapultepec. The Argentine qualifier eased past unseeded Roberto Quirozo from Ecuador in […]

Londero And Quiroz Square Off In CDMX Open Final

MEXICO CITY, April 15, 2018 A new champion on the ATP Challenger Tour will be crowned on Sunday when Juan Ignacio Londero and Roberto Quiroz will meet in the singles final of the $100,000 CDMX Open held on clay at […]

Elahi Galán Ousts Last Seed To Reach CDMX Open Semi-Finals

MEXICO CITY, April 14, 2018 The 32-man draw of the $100,000 CDMX Open has been whittled down to the final four. The youngest player remaining at the Club Deportivo Chapultepec, Daniel Elahi Galán, edged out No. 4 seed Adrián Menéndez-Maceiras of […]

Berlocq Falls In Second Round Of The CDMX Open

MEXICO CITY, April 13, 2018 All four seeded players in action fell in Thursday’s second round matches of the $100,000 CDMX Open at the Club Deportivo Chapultepec. Jan Choinski upset the tournament’s No. 3 and champion of the ATP Challenger in Panamá […]

Alessandro Basso: From Qualifying To Quarterfinals In Mexico City

MEXICO CITY, April 12, 2018 Alessandro Basso of Italy racked up his fifth match win this week, reaching the quarterfinals of the $100,000 CDMX Open at the Club Deportivo Chapultepec. The 24-year-old battled through the qualifying and beat British teenager Jay Clarke […]

Berlocq Continues Good Run Of Form At CDMX Open

MEXICO CITY, April 11, 2018 Unseeded Jay Clarke caused the upset of the opening round at the CDMX Open in Mexico City, knocking out the tournament’s No. 1 Yannick Hanfmann of Germany on Tuesday, 6-2, 6-3. The 19-year-old from Great […]

Menéndez-Maceiras Opens Title Bid In Mexico City

MEXICO CITY, April 10, 2018 Professional tennis has returned to Mexico City for the first time in 19 years. The capital of Mexico hosted the Abierto Mexicano Telcel presentado por HSBC from 1993 to 1999 before the tournament was relocated to Acapulco in 2001. […]