ATP Tour

Martinez Overcomes Altitude, Passaro To Advance In Santiago

SANTIAGO/WASHINGTON, February 27, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) Spain’s Pedro Martinez won his lone ATP Tour title two years ago at the Movistar Chile Open in Santiago by defeating Sebastian Baez of Argentina in a tough, there-set final. On Monday, the […]

This Week On The ATP Tour – CW09

STARNBERG, February 26, 2024 A three-tournament week on the ATP Tour features a hard-court ATP 500 doubleheader in Dubai and Acapulco complemented by clay-court ATP 250 action in Santiago. Medvedev top seed in Dubai Daniil Medvedev of Russia competes for […]

Rio Open Title Is Fifth And Biggest One For Baez

RIO DE JANEIRO/WASHINGTON, February 26, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) The 10th edition of the Rio Open presented by Claro singles final promised a 10th different champion as two Argentines, No. 5 seed Sebastian Baez and qualifier Mariano Navone, battled for […]

Thompson Caps Dramatic Run In Los Cabos With A Pair Of Titles

LOS CABOS/WASHINGTON, February 25, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) After Jordan Thompson saved three match points to win his quarterfinal match, then beat the top seed in three hours and 40 minutes in the semifinals the next day, what was the […]

Rio Open Dream Week Continues For Navone

RIO DE JANEIRO/WASHINGTON, February 25, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) It’s been a dream week in Rio de Janeiro for Argentina’s Mariano Navone, one that he hopes can last for another day. On Saturday night at the Rio Open presented by […]

Khachanov Wins Doha Title, Ends Mensik’s Dream Week

DOHA/WASHINGTON, February 24, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) With a run to his first ATP Tour final at the Qatar ExxonMobil Open in Doha, Czech teenager Jakub Mensik already secured his Top 100 debut in the Pepperstone ATP Rankings at No. […]

Baez, Cerundolo Set Up An All-Argentina Semifinal At Rio Open

RIO DE JANEIRO/WASHINGTON, February 24, 2024 (by Michael Dickens) Within a few minutes of each other at the ATP 500 Rio Open presented by Claro early Friday evening, Argentines Sebastian Baez and Francisco Cerundolo each secured quarterfinal victories to advance […]