Goffin Takes Kooyong Classic Crown

David Goffin (photo: Kooyong Classic)

KOOYONG, January 15, 2016

David Goffin is the champion of this year’s Priceline Pharmacy Kooyong Classic. The 25-year-old Belgian defeated Feliciano López in Friday’s final 6-4, 6-2. Goffin will join an impressive list of winners including Roger Federer, Andre Agassi, Michael Chang and Pat Cash.

Final highlights:

Goffin will take on Sergiy Stakhovsky in the first round of the Australian Open. López will face a qualifier to open his Melbourne campaign.

Pablo Carreno-Busta took the third place in Kooyong, winning 6-4, 3-6, 10-3 over Gilles Simon.