Laaksonen Repeats Triumph On ITF Future Circuit, Winning In Waco

Waco’s winner and runner-up: Henri Laaksonen and Sekou Bangoura (photo: WTA)

WACO, November 29, 2015

Henri Laaksonen, who captured his first ATP Challenger title in Champaign last week, continued his winning streak by claiming the trophy at the US-$ 15,000 ITF Greg May Auto Group Futures in Waco, Texas.

The second seeded Swiss defeated US-American Sekou Bangoura in Saturday’s final of the hard court event 6-3, 4-6, 6-1. Laaksonen won 80% of his first service points and converted six of his 11 break point chances to seal victory in one hour and 36 minutes. The 23-year-old captured his second ITF Pro Circuit career title.

Bangoura took the doubles title, winning Friday’s final alongside Matt Seeberger. The US-American duo defeated the German-American-combination of Julian Lenz and William Little 1-6, 6-3, 10-6 in 69 minutes.

Doubles ceremony in Waco (photo: WTA)

Doubles ceremony in Waco (photo: WTA)

The ITF Future Pro Circuit continues with the 35th and last tournament of the season on US-American soil, taking place in Tallahassee, Florida. Main draw action of the US-$ 15,000 event starts on 1 December.