Murray And Nadal To Open New Season At MWTC In Abu Dhabi

MWTC in Abu Dhabi 2016

ABU DHABI, November 9, 2016

The full line-up with the six players competing at this year’s Mubadala World Tennis Championships was announced on Monday. New World No. 1 Andy Murray, defending champion Rafael Nadal, Canadian Milos Raonic, two-time Davis Cup champion Tomas Berdych from the Czech Republic, 12-time ATP Tour winner Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and tournament debutant David Goffin of Belgium will open their new season in Abu Dhabi. The tournament’s ninth edition will be held from 29 to 31 December at the International Tennis Centre of the Zayed Sports City.

The players will compete for the Championship title and US-$250,000 prize money. Alongside the centre court action, the weekend of top flight entertainment at the MWTC includes a Tennis Village, free to enter for the public, full of family-friendly activities as well as daily autograph sessions with the star players.

Click through our 2015/16 Photo Gallery