Platzmann Open Luedenscheid Entry List Unveiled

Botic van de Zandschulp (photo: Florian Heer)


The entry list for the Platzmann Open 2024 has been revealed, promising world-class tennis and top-notch entertainment for all fans from July 28 to August 3, 2024, at the tennis venue of the Luedenscheider TV 1899.

Leading the field is Dutchman Botic van de Zandschulp. The World No. 97 is joined by former top 40 players Filip Krajinovic from Serbia and Bernabe Zapata Miralles of Spain.

Representing Germany are Henri Squire and Rudolf Molleker, who defeated the top-seeded Fabian Maroszan in in Luedenscheid last year. Squire recently made his Grand Slam debut at the French Open, where the 23-year-old reached the second round before falling to Canadian Felix Auger-Aliassime.

“For many players on the entry list, this is not their first time at the Platzmann Open. This speaks to the good reputation we have built among players over the past few years. Therefore, fans can once again look forward to a top-tier field featuring a mix of international stars and German talents,” says Tournament Director Rogier Wassen about the entry list.

Tickets for the tournament are available at Platzmann Open.

Platzmann Open Entry List 

1 Botic van de Zandschulp 97 97
2 Stefano Napolitano 129 129
3 Titouan Droguet 140 140
4 Roman Andres Burruchaga 142 142
5 Marco Trungelliti 151 151
6 Jurij Rodionov 152 152
7 Oriol Roca Batalla 165 165
8 Jan Choinski 174 174
Henri Squire 178 178
Kamil Majchrzak 192 192
Bernabe Zapata Miralles 194 194
Calvin Hemery 200 200
Rudolf Molleker 202 202
Franco Agamenone 215 215
Dmitry Popko 222 222
Clement Tabur 236 236
Stefano Travaglia 243 243
Javier Barranco Cosano 254 254
Martin Landaluce 304 14 (NG)
Ignacio Buse 312 15 (NG)
Filip Krajinovic 780 219 (PR)