Schedule Confirmed For 2024 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage

Davis Cup (photo: Brigitte Urban)

ITF Press Release, April 18, 2024

The schedule for the 2024 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage has been confirmed by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) today.

Group Stage events will take place in Bologna (Italy), Manchester (Great Britain), Valencia (Spain) and Zhuhai (China, P.R.) on 10-15 September. The 16 competing nations will play in four groups of four teams.

The winners and runners-up of each group will progress to the Final 8 knockout stage in Malaga on 19-24 November. The draw for the Final 8 will take place following the Finals Group Stage in September.

On day one, 2023 runners-up Australia will take on France in Group B (Valencia), while defending world champions Italy get their campaign underway on Wednesday 11 September against Brazil in Group A (Bologna).

Elsewhere, 32-time world champions USA face Chile on day two in Group C (Zhuhai), while Great Britain against 2022 world champions Canada on the final day in Group D (Manchester) also catches the eye.

Full schedule below (all start times local):

Tuesday 10 September

Group A (Bologna): Netherlands v Belgium (1500)

Group B (Valencia): Australia v France (1600)

Group C (Zhuhai): Germany v Slovakia (1400)

Group D (Manchester): Canada v Argentina (1300)

Wednesday 11 September

Group A: Italy v Brazil (1500)

Group B: Czechia v Spain (1600)

Group C: USA v Chile (1100)

Group D: Finland v Great Britain (1300)

Thursday 12 September

Group A: Netherlands v Brazil (1500)

Group B: Australia v Czechia (1600)

Group C: Germany v Chile (1100)

Group D: Canada v Finland (1300)

Friday 13 September

Group A: Italy v Belgium (1500)

Group B: France v Spain (1600)

Group C: USA v Slovakia (1400)

Group D: Great Britain v Argentina (1300)

Saturday 14 September

Group A: Belgium v Brazil (1500)

Group B: Czechia v France (1600)

Group C: Germany v USA (1400)

Group D: Finland v Argentina (1300)

Sunday 15 September

Group A: Italy v Netherlands (1500)

Group B: Australia v Spain (1100)

Group C: Slovakia v Chile (1100)

Group D: Canada v Great Britain (1300)

Tickets for Group A (Bologna) are available to purchase here.

Tickets for Group B (Valencia) will go on sale on 6 May and will be available at

Tickets for Group D (Manchester) will go on sale to LTA Advantage Members on 9 May, and on general sale here on 14 May.

Ticket information for Group C (Zhuhai) will be announced in due course.