Tenerife Challenger 2 Entry List Revealed

Tenerife Challenger at the Abama Tennis Academy (photo: Florian Heer)

STARNBERG, January 30, 2024

After the successful conclusion of the Tenerife Challenger 1 with US-American Brandon Nakashima clinching the title, the ATP Challenger Tour is set to make a return to the largest Canary Island with the upcoming editions scheduled for next month.

From February 18 to March 3, two more €74,825 hard-court tournaments will be held on the picturesque courts of the Abama Tennis Academy in Guia de Isora. The beautiful surroundings of Tenerife, with its pleasant climate and world-class facilities, make it an ideal destination for tennis enthusiasts and players from around the globe.

Guia de Isora, nestled on the western coast of the enchanting island of Tenerife, offers a tranquil and picturesque escape for those seeking the perfect blend of natural beauty and authentic Canarian charm. This charming municipality with about 22,000 inhabitants boasts a diverse landscape that seamlessly combines lush greenery, dramatic cliffs, and stunning coastal views.

Piros top-ranked player

The entry list for the Tenerife Challenger 2 is led by World No. 129 Zsombor Piros. The 24-year-old Hungarian, a winner of four ATP Challenger Tour career titles, will be joined by fellow Top 150 player Jesper de Jong of the Netherlands.

Pablo Llamas Ruiz, Daniel Rincon and Alejandro Moro Canas will be part of a strong Spanish contingent.

Tenerife Challenger 2 Entry List

1 Zsombor Piros 129 129
2 Jesper de Jong 139 139
3 Matteo Gigante 155 155
4 Pablo Llamas Ruiz 156 156
5 Filip Misolic 159 159
6 Yunchaokete Bu 173 173
7 Patrick Kypson 185 185
8 Ilya Ivashka 187 187
Stefano Travaglia 201 201
Santiago Rodriguez Taverna 203 203
Daniel Rincon 206 206
Francesco Passaro 207 207
Franco Agamenone 209 209
Dennis Novak 210 210
Alexis Galarneau 211 211
Mate Valkusz 213 213
Jules Marie 220 220
Alejandro Moro Canas 221 221
Martin Damm 222 222
Alessandro Giannessi 223 223
Dimitar Kuzmanov 225 225