ITF Presidential Election: DTB President Dietloff Von Arnim Elected To ITF Board Of Directors

Dietloff von Arnim (photo: DTB/Claudio Gärtner)

HAMBURG/STARNBERG, September 26, 2023

Dietloff von Arnim, the President of the German Tennis Federation (DTB), has been elected to the Board of Directors of the International Tennis Federation (ITF) during the annual general meeting held in Cancún, Mexico. This marks his first term as a member of the ITF’s Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors, consisting of the ITF President, two athlete representatives, and 14 other members, is elected for a four-year term. In the previous term from 2019 to 2023, Ulrich Klaus, the former President of the DTB, was a member of this body.

In addition to being elected to the Board of Directors, von Arnim also ran for the position of ITF President. The incumbent President, David Haggerty, won the election, securing another four-year term in office. This will be his third and final term as ITF President.

“I’d like to thank the ITF membership for placing their faith in me for a further term. Our long-term sustainable growth strategy, ITF 2024, has resulted in the ITF’s funding for tennis development nearly doubling in just a few years since its introduction,” said Haggerty.

“I very much look forward to working alongside our Executive and Board to review and refresh our strategy for this next phase. We will ensure we place the ITF’s competitions on a strong footing and continue to fuel investment in the global development of our game to deliver the ITF’s mission of tennis for future generations.”

After the election results were announced, von Arnim expressed his thoughts on the experience, saying, “Running for the position of ITF President and the associated campaign was a unique and enriching experience for me. I ran for the position because I believe that change is necessary. As a member of the Board, I will work with enthusiasm and commitment, keeping in mind the interests of the DTB, European associations, and the overall sport of tennis.”

The ITF’s Board of Directors is responsible for setting the fundamental ITF strategy and making operational decisions for the benefit of the ITF, its members, and tennis as a whole. It also oversees the finances of the international governing body and appoints subordinate bodies such as commissions and committees.

The newly elected ITF Board of Directors members are as follows:


David Haggerty (USA)

Board of Directors:

Rafael Westrupp (BRA)
Brian Hainline (USA)
Lionel Ollinger (FRA)
Salma Mouelhi Guizani (TUN)
Bulat Utemuratov (KAZ)
Jack Graham (CAN)
Nao Kawatei (JPN)
Philip Mok (HKG)
Roger Davids (NED)
David Rawlinson (GBR)
Dietloff von Arnim (GER)
Carlos Bravo (CRC)
Åsa Hedin (SWE)
Jordi Tamayo De Winne (ESP)